Warenkorb (0)
+49 (0) 30 25 32 91 16

MO-SA von 12-19 UHR


Weinbergsweg 3, 10119 Berlin

Weinbergsweg 3, 10119 Berlin

MO-SA von 12-19 UHR


Log(m) & Laraaji - The Onrush of Eternity 3LP

42,00 €

inkl. MwSt. / exkl. Versandkosten

Triple LP Repress! Limited run of 300 units pressed on transparent dark green vinyl featuring ten of log(m)'s signature eternal opuscules and cryptic engravings on all three discs.


A1. Daisy Fields
A2. Sruthi Dub Resonance
A3. Barefoot
A4. Pollinator (Eternal Opuscule #120)
A5. Stamens (Eternal Opuscule #121)
B1. Oregano In Dub Minor
B2. Sunken Forest
B3. Daisy Dub
B4. Beat Resonance (Eternal Opuscule #118)
B5. Gyration (Eternal Opuscule #119)
C1. Time Zone Conversations
C2. Deeping Breathely
C3. Oregano In E-Minor
C4. All That Spins (Eternal Opuscule #124)
D1. Sruthi Box Resonance
D2. Galaxea
D3. Be As You Are
D4. Be As You Will (Eternal Opuscule #126)
E1. Sundog Suite
E2. Pear Strings
E3. Pair of Seeds (Eternal Opuscule #122)
F1. Spiral Activator
F2. Final Oscillator (Eternal Opuscule #117)
F3. Sundog Reprise (Eternal Opuscule #125)

It gives me the greatest honour to finally be able to announce the release of this amazing triple vinyl masterpiece by log(m) and Laraaji on Invisible, Inc.

It's been over a decade since Laraaji first joined forces with log(m) in their Canadian studio in early 2007. Over the following ten years the trio recorded many hours of music. Over time these recordings, beginning essentially as live jams, were polished, dissected, processed, re-arranged and then finely and painstakingly distilled down to the 105 minutes of music that now form this album, which finally reached completion just earlier this year. The wait has been more than worth it.

The Onrush Of Eternity is a melding of minds like no other. Ever the pioneer of experimental ambience, Laraaji's signature hammered dulcimer, zither, mbira, auto harp, sruthi drone box and of course his exceedingly positive vibes are here combined with log(m)'s unique vision of gronky hi-tech psychedelic space dub. The resultant voyage into deeply meditative ambience and trance-inducing dub is as unexpected an outcome as it is a bona fide "Eureka" moment. It sounds neither like log(m) OR Laraaji....but of course like both. It is one of those rare collaborations that is, without a doubt, even greater than the sum of its already great parts.

Log(m) started making waves in the early '90s as Legion Of Green Men with their visually striking 12"s, complete with eternal opuscules (locked grooves) and mathematically inspired titles, all lovingly issued on their own Post Contemporary imprint. These deservedly got the attention of Richie Hawtin who promptly asked the duo for an album on his own classic Plus 8 Records. 20+ years later and the music (much like their name) has morphed into something more sophisticated: even more complex, atmospheric and deeper than ever.

Laraaji's reputation of course precedes him: he first came to wider attention when Brian Eno released his "Day Of Radiance" as part 3 of his Ambient Series in 1980. Since then, Laraaji has released over 40 albums, yet his stellar path seems still to be on the ascendant - a recent landmark being the 2017 "Sun" series of albums for the wonderful All Saints' Records.

This unique triple LP repress comes in a limited run of 300 units pressed on transparent dark green vinyl featuring ten of log(m)'s signature eternal opuscules and cryptic engravings on all three discs.